A Thousand and One Uses For A Worthless Diet Book

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
Gemini the Younger

A Thousand and One Uses For A Worthless Diet Book

Post by Gemini the Younger »

As a newbie, I've been scouring the boards for information on the LDL Way of Eating. (WOE)  So far I've read posts from at least a thousand members (Okay, I exaggerate a little. The actual number is 999. ;)) who are tossing their old diet books--and don't we all have good sized collections?--and keeping only their copies of Let's Do Lunch.   I started thinking that it might be fun (and a real ice breaker for all of us new recruits, as if this friendly site needs one!!!) if we put our minds to brainstorming and came up with A Thousand and One Uses for a Worthless Diet Book.  I'm currently using one of mine to press wild flowers and another's hidden under a tablecloth, propping up a wobbly table leg...you get the picture.

Just an idea...
Last edited by Gemini the Younger on May 29th, 2009, 1:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
mom
Master Member

Re: A Thousand and One Uses For A Worthless Diet Book

Post by mom »

take them to the lake, cabin or other primitive place you go and use them for toilet paper. :laughing: or fire starter :thumbsup:just don't give them to unsuspecting friends :thumbdown:
isthis4me

Post by isthis4me »

teehee, I donated mine to the local book store  :angel: I am making a book of recipes here * like NEETS meatloaf  :inlove:  until my book comes, then what isnt in there will be in the : LDL supplemental cook book:  :cool:
LittlePrincess
Master Member

Post by LittlePrincess »

Use them to make art journals!  I will volunteer to take them off of your hands if you want.  :laughing:

(In Faith)  LP
All you will ever be is you.  Learn to love it.

Post by MissMellie »