Blood Sugar

Post here about how your health has been improved since eating the LDL way!
Vinnythechef

Blood Sugar

Post by Vinnythechef »

After reviewing my blood levels for the past few months my Dr. strongly suggested either LOSE WEIGHT or go on insulin, NO WAY, I started LDL 2 weeks ago and my levels have gone from 140 to 115 (today) I am on a roll, and lovin it!!  I love to cook as I was a culinary instructor for 20 years. I have been retired for 6 months due to health reasons, but I am keeping busy cooking up the recipes from LDL and coming up with new ones, which I plan on sharing. I just ordered 3 more books to send to family and friends, they want me to cook and plan there meals using the LDL recipes, NO PROBLEM!! I do exercise, and today I plan on weighing in, I know its a little early but I feel lighter SO I just can't wait to see it in black and white!!
jeandolleen

Re: Blood Sugar

Post by jeandolleen »

Hi Vinny,  congratulations and welcome you are doing great.  My daughter-in-law just found out that she is diabetic and is suppose to see a dietician.  I told them about LDL and the great success everyone is having.  Keep up the good work and make sure you share your recipes.  Jean 
niki

Post by niki »

hey vinny the chef..if you're going to pick that name,now you HAVE to come up with new recipes to share...and if your name is vinny,i would say there's a good possiblity you're italian so that means i might get some new ldl allowable recipes for my mediterranean palate...
  that's wonderful that your blood sugars are down...i would like to know when you eat fruit and wether you're eating it liberally until full...........