They say confession is good for the soul !!

Post here about how your health has been improved since eating the LDL way!
tcasola
Administrator

They say confession is good for the soul !!

Post by tcasola »

Hello my LDL family,

As many of you DO know, I’ve been doing Let’s Do Lunch for about 2 years. I have had tremendous success with it. In fact, I lost close to 70 pounds doing it. I firmly believe in L.D.L., and still tell everyone about it.  After confiding in Roger, I’m letting you in on a little secret that most of you DON’T know.

Back in September my Doctor had a frank talk with me. She felt even though I was young enough and healthy NOW, in a year or two I could start to develop some serious health issues (family history of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, etc.). While she noted the success I had with L.D.L, she also suggested that I do something more to help me loose weight. After some researching, and praying, I decided to have a Gastric Banding operation. I had the operation in January, and so far everything has been great.

In many meeting concerning the operation and eating lifestyle afterwards, the Doctors and Nutritionists would state “Avoid refined carbohydrates with low/no nutritional value … Avoid sugars .. Avoid high fat-foods … Eat lean protein … eat Fruits .. eat Vegetables …” They also suggested foods/meals that contained a lot of beans/legumes … (sounds familiar???) …. While others moaned and groaned, I knew I wouldn’t have any trouble with this.