Need some encouragement from people who have had success

Recount your testimonials and personal success stories, both large and small, here. Give inspiration to others.
WannaBeThin2011

Need some encouragement from people who have had success

Post by WannaBeThin2011 »

Hi everyone! My name is Brandi & I'm new to Let's Do Lunch. I'm posting because I need some encouragement to get started with this lifestyle change. I know that I'm supposed to go through all of the food I have & get rid of the "bad stuff" but that's kinda impossible..I live with my boyfriend & our son. My boyfriend is skinny & stays that way no matter what he eats. He eats nothing but junk..doesn't care for fruit and VERY rarely eats vegetables. So, I'm always going to have temptations lurking around the house somewhere. I've tried other programs before & was never able to stick to them, I'm either always hungry or just craving something I'm not supposed to eat. I'm really at my wits end with my weight issues. Summer is coming & I really don't want to be miserable because I'm too embarrassed to wear shorts or tank tops. If any of you have been in the same situation as far as living with someone who refuses to change their eating habits I would appreciate any advice u may have. Thanks! =)
MsHeirloom
Master Member

Re: Need some encouragement from people who have had success

Post by MsHeirloom »

Brandi- It's all a matter of really wanting to achieve your goals.  You can do this even with temptation lurking in your home.  Fix meals with all the wonderful whole and wholesome foods that make up the LDL way of eating.  You will be full and satisfied.  Make extra so that you will always have leftovers to heat up for yourself whenever you face temptation or are hungry.  Continue to make some of your family's favorites for them.  Just make sure they are also not your favorites, i.e. your problem foods.  More later.  Pam
crickadoodle
Master Member

Post by crickadoodle »