How many people have reached (or are close) to their goals?

Recount your testimonials and personal success stories, both large and small, here. Give inspiration to others.
MusicManiac

How many people have reached (or are close) to their goals?

Post by MusicManiac »

As a Newbie, I am curious how many of the, uh, "old-timers" have reached their goals - whether it be weight, size, medical or whatever brought you to this program.

I pray I'll become one of you!
Marga
turkkm
Master Member

Re: How many people have reached (or are close) to their goals?

Post by turkkm »

I have not reached my weight goal but have hopes of doing it.  ;)  I am about 1/4 of the way there.  I did reach my goal of getting off blood pressure meds.  My blood pressure got down to 90 over 58.....wow!  My doc took me off the meds, yippee!  :D
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageFor we walk by faith, not by sight.
LittlePrincess
Master Member

Post by LittlePrincess »

Hi Marga,

Well, this is my second time around.  The first time I lost 85 pounds on LDL.  It works!  ;D

(In Faith)  LP
All you will ever be is you.  Learn to love it.

Post by sval59 »

Hi there.....I'm within 10 pounds of my original goal of 50 pounds and I've been following LDL for a little over 7 months.  But, now, I hope to lose maybe 20 more pounds.  I originally thought I would never lose this much so I set a very realistic goal, but after eating this way for 7 months, I plan to continue to eat this way the rest of my life and hopefully lose 20 more pounds.  If not, I'm so much better off than I was and I've dropped from plus sizes down to a regular size 12 again.  I feel great and am so thankful to God for using Roger to bring us all this wonderful plan!  Hang in there - you will get there too.

Cheryl
MusicManiac

Post by MusicManiac »

You are my inspiration!  Congratulations to everyone for all you've lost, and all you've gained!

Thank you, my friends!
Marga
turkkm
Master Member

Post by turkkm »