New Year's Day LDL Lunch.....What did you have?

Recount your testimonials and personal success stories, both large and small, here. Give inspiration to others.
barrypaxton
Master Member

New Year's Day LDL Lunch.....What did you have?

Post by barrypaxton »

Hi, I've been doing LDL for 2 1/2 months and have lost 24 lbs. For New Year's Day lunch I fixed pork loin (trimmed away all visible fat), cooked apples, sauerkraut, and corn. It was delicious. What did you have?
LDL since 10/13/2009.....Reached Goal Weight 2/14/2011.....88 lbs lost

Make everyday an LDL day!!!        

Life without God is like an unsharpened pencil - it has no point.
wendysgoodnews
Master Member

Re: New Year's Day LDL Lunch.....What did you have?

Post by wendysgoodnews »

We are having Pork Tenderloin w/ Blackberry Balsam Glaze and Cauliflower Fake Potato Salad.  I am thinking we will have Corn from our garden this summer.  I made a Pumpkin cheesecake that is as LDL as I could make it.  No crust and all FF or SF. 
What an exciting New Year this will be with all of us getting skinnier and skinnier!
o2bthin

Post by o2bthin »

Well, it looks like we all had the same menu in mind for today.  Instead of the pork loin, I had chops with the blackberry glaze.  Had blackeyed peas (am from the south and it's a SIN not to have peas for New Years) for prosperity, cabbage for greenbacks, and corn 'cause I like corn!  Almost forgot - we also had apple/raisin salad.  No sweets for me.  Leftover fruitcake for Mom & Dad.

Health and Prosperity in 2010!!
Last edited by o2bthin on January 2nd, 2010, 12:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Started LDL - Sept. 8, 2009              
Beginning weight - 247                 
Goal weight - 147 or less

'Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.'                   III John 2             

Deborah D.
Master Member

Post by Deborah D. »