2 weeks 6lbs down

Recount your testimonials and personal success stories, both large and small, here. Give inspiration to others.
ZsaZsa

2 weeks 6lbs down

Post by ZsaZsa »

I'm a newbie here and just started the plan. I first started out by weighing and measuring my food on a "normal" 1300 cal. diet. I lost 1.5lbs the first 2 days but by day 4 I had gained .5 of a lb! Go figure..LOL!! I since have found out that my Glycemic load was too high with what I was eating..OYE! So I remembered this little book I bought several months ago in a Christian book store "Let's Do Lunch" got it off the shelf and read it in 2 days. Started the way of eating the next day and the weight is falling off of me...wooohooo! I was formerly a fitness instructor that quit cold turkey after 5 yrs and put 20lbs on...then spent the next several years trying to get prego and gained another 15lbs and haven't been able too loose it until this fantastic eating plan. I am just so psyched that the scale is actually moving down for a change...LOL!!! I want to take off another 15 or so as I'm not the same body I was when I was 25 and teaching fitness,I have more muscle now than I did then as I still work out 4-5 days a week. I just won the push-up contest at our gym doing 30 guy push-ups (at 49 yrs old) and I beat out the 18 yr old...she did 20! So I do the gym thang...but just need to shake these pounds off....Looking forward to cheering everyone on!!! :D
barrypaxton
Master Member

Re: 2 weeks 6lbs down

Post by barrypaxton »

Hi ZsaZsa,