popcorn cakes

Wonderful fruit dishes as well as other LDL approved treats!
gotta do it

popcorn cakes

Post by gotta do it »

hi everyone! i am a newbie.  So new in fact, I jut received my book yesterday in the mail.  I have found the book so interesting, I am reading it ALOUD to my family so everybody gets the benefit at the same time.  They are intrigued!
One thing I would like to say is that in reviewing the recipe cards, I realized that most of your recipes are super for a person with gluten intolerance!  Lettuce wraps are great for us!
Anyway, can anyone tell me about popcorn cakes (like rice cakes) as a snack. sometimes popping a batch of popcorn is not the most convenient. I apologize if it's in the book but I am still reading, and came to see if the answer might also be in a post.
Thanks for the encouragement. I know this is a good place to be.
Renee
tprouty
Master Member

Re: popcorn cakes

Post by tprouty »

Hi Renee!

Welcome, and great idea to get the whole family on board!  My hubby doesn't need to lose weight, but he likes a lot of the recipes I've tried so far. His favorite: Waldorf Salad, or Waldorf Chicken Salad!!  :D

Several years ago, I found some popcorn cakes in the store. Haven't seen them since!  :sad:  I'd like to find them again and check out the ingredients a little more thoroughly. If you can find them, I'd like to know!

What is recommended for LDL is a thinner, compressed popcorn cake, known as Real Foods Corn Thins. They make great crackers crumbled into soup, great for spreads, or as a base for a burger or "Egg McCornThin", and lots of other things. Very versatile! Check out their website:

http://www.cornthins.com/interUSA.aspx