can i have grapenuts cereal?

Start your morning out right!
jewls1981

can i have grapenuts cereal?

Post by jewls1981 »

Hi I am new to all of this I don't like to cook and I have never really ate potatoes, rice, white bread before.  Grape nuts only has one gram of sugar and lots of fiber. Is this allowed? Also if any of you have easy recipes you could send my way I would really appreciate it.
robnveronica
Master Member

Re: can i have grapenuts cereal?

Post by robnveronica »

I know you're new to this, but double check the ingredients of the grape nuts. I know it's seems healthy, but it's made from "GRAIN" which except for long grain or whole grain BROWN rice, Is NOT GOOD!! I'm sure if i'm wrong someone here will correct me, but as Little Mary says: If in doubt LEAVE IT OUT!
Welcome to LDL and good luck in your journey
graceface66
Master Member

Post by graceface66 »

Hi Jewls
        Welcome, what kind of recipes are you looking for? There are all types here on the boards and just ask if you are looking for something specific....someone will get back to you.
         I would probably stay away from the grapenuts as they are processed......try to find the least processed cereal you can. (shredded wheat , corn chex etc.)
         If you have a copy of the book make sure you read the diet section at least 3 times to make sure you understand it.
       I am so glad you joined us and look forward to talking with you.
                                       G-d bless
                                         Kris
If thou shalt confess with your mouth the L-rd Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that G-d hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. Roman's 10:9-10
niki
Administrator

Post by niki »