I'm new with a question....

Start your morning out right!
pukabear

I'm new with a question....

Post by pukabear »

Hello all!
I am currently on a low carb diet, if I swich to this plan will I gain all my weight back???
Also, I don't like beans...can I be on this diet and not like beans? It seems as though they are important on the plan.
greenheron

Re: I'm new with a question....

Post by greenheron »

Although I don't know of anyone else who has come straight here from LC, it's my guess that you won't gain "all the weight back."  You will probably gain some, as your body does a shift into appreciating all the fruit and starchy carbs you're eating.  Since you've dampened your appetite with LC, you're likely to experience a BIG appetite and some cravings you haven't had for a while.  If you follow the plan for Let's Do Lunch, you'll conquer those cravings and enjoy what you're eating. 

I'm not much of a bean fan either.  I do love chili, and soups, and refried beans are ok with me, and I like hummus.  You can very nicely disguise beans in them.  Beans are a great part of LDL because they're so filling.  However, you can eat plenty of corn, peas and almost any other veggie in large amounts, and be satisfied.  You'll want less food as time goes on, if you follow the plan. 

I've done LC in the past, too, and was successful for a while...stalled, went off LC, ate carbs, ate everything! gained the weight back.  I'm doing pretty well so far on LDL, and I'm sure I'll keep on losing!  You can too!  Good luck.
casiedenman
New, but learning

Post by casiedenman »

hi
I am waiting on my book.. ordered last week. anyone know when I will receive.

questions.. what can i eat and when? I have been eating fruit in the am.. beans in the afternoon. and at night?? what am i allowed to have and when..what is allowed at night?
how long can i munch on fruit in the am? someone please break it down until i recieve the book. thank you