popcorn

Back posts for media
s.n.

popcorn

Post by s.n. »

hi i just love popcorn. i just eat it plain. i pop it in microwave. i usually have a bag every night. i'd like to know if it is allright to eat a bag every night. and also i'd like to know when i make chicken i sometimes bread it lightly and put in oven. is it allright to eat it this way?  i uaually put it in broiler with skin on then i take it off before i eat it. is that ok?   i am new at this s.n.
robnveronica
Master Member

Re: popcorn

Post by robnveronica »

1) You can have popcorn anytime day or night or even several times a day if you wish. Check out the recipe boards...one of our members Tress has made recipes by making popcorn into flour!

2)How do you bread your Chicken? If using flour, or breadcrumbs, or crackers...that's not very Lets do lunch (LDL) friendly. I'm not sure about the difference with cooking the chicken with the skin on and removing before eating vs cooking with out the skin and then eating. I know I usually don't have chicken with the skin on in the first place. But if I'm eating chicken at work and they've cooked "Fried" vs "Baked" and they both have the skin, I get the "Baked" and then remove the skin so that it's more LDL friendly!
3) Welcome to the LDL family. We'd love to have you post more often so that we can be of as much support to you as possible, but we also do understand if some people really don't want to join in, but can just  benefit from reading the posts! Don't be afraid to ask any ?? as no?? is a stupid one! You never know..one of us has most likely already experienced what you are, or will soon enough!
Veronica
niki

Post by niki »