Dressing's for salads

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
rhonda67
New, but learning

Dressing's for salads

Post by rhonda67 »

I am a newbie and I am wondering what kinds of dressings you can use for salads?
greenheron

Re: Dressing's for salads

Post by greenheron »

Hi, Rhonda!

The main thing about salad dressing is to put it on the side, and dip your fork into it so you have the flavor of the dressing with each bite....just the tines, not like "scooping." ;)  You'd be amazed at how little you really need.

You also should be topping your salad with plenty of tasty, moist things so that you NEED less dressing...diced tomato, cucumber, canned artichoke hearts, mushrooms, olives, mandarine orange sections, Navy beans, water chestnuts, any combination of things to keep the salad from being too dry.

It would certainly be better if you can find low fat or fat free dressings you like, and do try to avoid any that contain high fructose corn syrup, or any sugar as one of the first few ingredients.  However, even full fat Italian dressings, vinaigrettes, and creamy dressings are fine as long as you DON'T go overboard.
Clown Lady
Master Member

Post by Clown Lady »

RT recommends Newman's Own low fat or fat free dressing.  Always on the side.

Welcome to LDL
Keep on posting your questions
Donna
http://boards.letsdolunch.com/boards/ga ... _33_10.jpg
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wS4gwd3/]
rhonda67
New, but learning

Post by rhonda67 »

Thanks very much! I am trying to get started so i need all the help I can get.  :D
turkkm
Master Member

Post by turkkm »