Smoothie 101

If you are new to our boards, please read this first to learn how to register and begin using our boards!
Jedi2ndcl

Smoothie 101

Post by Jedi2ndcl »

I am new to LDL, I am new to smoothies. I want to say I had some sliced apples I had put in the oven with cinnamon and some stevia sprinkled on them. I had some for an evening meal and when I was making a smoothie the next morning I put four or five slices in with the regular items the book says to use. Wow! It was Christmas, try this. You :D will get a hint of cinnamon and baked apple. It was really good. Eat more Fruit!

I have to say I've been a Let's Do Lunch eater for a week and I absolutely love it. I want to at thank you for helping me. Finally I feel I have a means to get off the diet treadmill.

I have not weighed Myself, but I am happy to say my stomach must be shrinking because both my belt and pants are less stressed. :D
omalani
Master Member

Re: Smoothie 101

Post by omalani »

:ymapplause: Standing ovation :ymapplause:
It's not about numbers on a scale, it's how you feel when the sugar blues lift and the cravings are gone.
May God grant you a smooooth sail as you enjoy smooothies
Aloha, Leilani
LINDA RN
Master Member

Post by LINDA RN »

Welcome Jedi,
So happy you are able to catch on so quickly.
LDL is all about adapting the principles to your personal lifestyle and tastes.
Adaptability is what makes LDL a WOE rather that a diet and lasts a lifetime.
Linda
"And ye shall eat in plenty, and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, that hath dealt wondrously with you: and my people shall never be ashamed. Joel 2:26

Taste and see that the Lord is good...
Joyful Friend
Master Member

Post by Joyful Friend »

Welcome Jedi, to the best way to eat. JF
Zesti
Master Member

Post by Zesti »

Jedi,
I just stumbled upon this post. .
I just wanted to Thank You for this very simple but absolutely delicious smoothie.