June 5, 2017 New user

If you are new to our boards, please read this first to learn how to register and begin using our boards!
LisaJ
New, but learning

June 5, 2017 New user

Post by LisaJ »

Hi, I am new to LDL. I saw the book when I was shopping for new Kindle Ebola on Amazon and I decided to take a look at the plan. I went to the website and found this message board. I read through many of the posts made by previous participants and I got excited. I think this may be the plan for me. I bought the book, read through it a couple of times, and yesterday I did a little food shopping. I started last night. I know most people usually start new diets on Monday morning, but I don't care about that. I think "right now" is always the best time to start making positive changes. So I started "right now" at dinner time B-)

Reading through the posts here, I figured out that many members have moved on quite some time ago. I like to believe that they met their health goals and are too busy living healthy and active lives to be online. I also noticed that it is not very easy to figure out how old some posts are. So I decided to put a date on mine. It is possible that no one will answer my posts and that's ok. My plan is to keep coming back and documenting my journey. It will help me, and maybe it will help someone else later on. Right now, I need to lose 60 pounds but I will determine exactly what my goal weight is when I get closer.
I have to get back to work now but I will check in later to do a better job of introducing myself and write about how my day went.
Bye for now!
Lisa J
"Optimist: Someone who figured out that taking a step backward after taking a step forward isn't a disaster, it's more like a cha-cha."
omalani
Master Member

Re: June 5, 2017 New user

Post by omalani »

6/8/17