Getting to know you!

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
witheraway1
Master Member

Getting to know you!

Post by witheraway1 »

I think it's good that we can post about our lives and our interest it's part of getting to know you and who you are. It helps me to get to know who I am answering on the boards, other wise we would all be strangers. I love to hear of your likes and dislikes. I have met so many nice people on here, and hope to get better acquainted in the furture. So keep posting your thoughts I love them.
Last edited by witheraway1 on April 19th, 2011, 10:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
barrypaxton
Master Member

Re: Getting to know you!

Post by barrypaxton »

For the newbies that don't know me.....

My name is Ollie. I am 62 yrs old and am retired (30 years as an elementary/middle school teacher). I worked as a Red Cross volunteer for 9 years after my retirement, but just resigned from that recently. My husband of 27 years passed away 4 months ago with cancer of the esophagus so I am going through some major life adjustments.

I have had a weight problem for the last 35 years. I have struggled to get the weight off (and I think I've tried every diet ever printed) and I've struggled to keep the weight off. Then a dear friend (Joyful Friend) told me about LDL and it's been a blessing ever since. For the first time in my life, I'm controlling food, it's not controlling me!!!

Many blessings,
Ollie
LDL since 10/13/2009.....Reached Goal Weight 2/14/2011.....88 lbs lost

Make everyday an LDL day!!!        

Life without God is like an unsharpened pencil - it has no point.
witheraway1
Master Member

Post by witheraway1 »

It's plain to see you have had a fun and full life. And now you have conquered the weight. I know you must be  walking on air. Thanks for telling us more about who OLLIE IS!  :rose:  :rose:  :rose:    wither
SweetRose
Master Member

Post by SweetRose »