Newbie to LDL

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
apatrick99

Newbie to LDL

Post by apatrick99 »

Hello All!! My name is Ayesha, and I'm a Newbie to LDL! I am in the middle of my 2nd week on the program and I love it so far :D I am doing the program with my husband, in our first week I lost 5.8 lbs and he lost 8 lbs. We were thrilled & even more motivated after seeing our numbers on the scale drop! We live in NJ, and are parents to our awessom 10 almost 11 yr old son and lovely 5 yr old daughter. Our goal ultimately outside of the weight loss is to just be healthy so we can be around to watch our kids and their grandkids and their grandkids grow! We are excited for the journey. One question, does LDL have a facebook page?
chewy

Re: Newbie to LDL

Post by chewy »

welcome ayesha! you will love LDL! are you eating beans,popcorn and corn thins daily?they are such delicious and satisfying carbohydrates along with the fruits and vegetables!
omalani
Master Member

Post by omalani »

I have many friends on facebook, but I consider FB too public to share the things I can on the LDL community board. There are many of my friends and family that cannot understand the things I share on the LDL board. I don't feel free to open up heart and soul to all, but can share things on a 1 to 1 basis. Welcome to the healthy lifestyle and you will teach your children how to eat to live. God is good and He created us to enjoy life and share our joy. It is true that you like what you eat, so enjoy the trip to skinny town and although it is simple, it is not always easy. You will be an example to many people and enjoy the benefits of better health. There are no promises we can give you but God is the greatest promise keeper. Life is good.
LittlePrincess
Master Member

Post by LittlePrincess »

Hello and WELCOME Ayesha!

Yes LDL has a facebook page. It's here... https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lets-Do-Lunch/212101397445