Roasted Sweet Corn

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
LRittle
New, but learning

Roasted Sweet Corn

Post by LRittle »

Hello,
I am a newbie to the LDL program...just began my first week and I have a question on something I found at the Health Food Store. It is Non GMO Roasted Sweet Corn Salted Snack. It is slow roasted corn that is like a nut type snack. The ingredients are Non-GMO Roasted Sweet Corn, Soybean oil, and salt. Is it  something I should be eating or not? I have not seen anything in the LDL Book about Soybean Oil....so can someone help me?
I love LDL...lost 8 pounds my first week and  was so sure I had eaten too much....guess the proof is in following the plan, because I feel wonderful and am excited so far. Thanks, Linda
"Praise Him from whom all blessings flow!"
patsyfay
Master Member

Re: Roasted Sweet Corn

Post by patsyfay »

Hi, LInda,

Welcome to the LDL community.  When I first started, I found Corn Nuts and the ingredients were the same ones you have listed.  Little Mary told me to stay away from them, so I did.  Now I don't even miss them or anything like them.  The reason we stay away from products like that is not knowing exactly how they are processed.  Also, those in the know have found that soy products can actually cause weight gain.  Roger used himself as a guinea pig and added soy products to his eating and he gained.  So we have been told to stay away from soy products, i.e. tofu, soynuts, soynut butter, etc.  There are a lot of other snacks to enjoy.  Try Real Foods Original Corn Thins.  They are good alone or with egg, tuna, chicken salad, hummus, Polaner All Fruit, and the like.  You'll soon see you won't be hungry for snacks because you will be so satisfied with your meals.  Congratulations on your eight pound loss!!  God bless you.

Pat
We are not human beings having a spiritual experience; we are spiritual beings having a human experience.

robnveronica
Master Member

Post by robnveronica »