Hi Everyone, I'm new!!

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
michalle120
New, but learning

Hi Everyone, I'm new!!

Post by michalle120 »

Hello Everyone!  I would like to introduce myself!  My name is Michalle!  I am new to this diet and this website, but (of course) not new to dieting!  The most recent diet I have been on is Kimkins and before that Medifast.  Both of these are extreme diets and I would do well for awhile and then fall away!  I have managed to keep off most of the weight I've lost from them, but I am so tired of the struggle! 

The last few weeks I've really been praying and asking God to help me find the diet or Way Of Eating that is best for me!  I feel like the Lord led me to this website!  As soon as I started reading just a little about Let's Do Lunch and how it is perectly balanced, I had a quickening from the Lord and I just KNEW I had found my answer!  I do best if I stay with a higher protein, lower carb diet, but I can't handle the extremes, so if I am understanding everything correctly, I am in the right place at the right time!  I ordered the book this afternoon and can't wait to get it! 

I do have two questions . . . 1, About how long will it take for me to get the book?  I ordered it from this website.  2, Is there some information here that I can read to get started in this new WOE before I get the book?  I've looked around the message boards for a little while, but can't really find anything.  If someone could point me in the right direction, I would really appreciate it! 

From what I've read, it seems like everyone is very supportive and I already feel at home!

I look forward to getting to know all of you!!  Have a great night!

Thank you and God Bless!!!  :)
:) Michalle :)  Matt. 21:22, And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.

Image  Highest weight: 224
patsyfay
Master Member

Re: Hi Everyone, I'm new!!

Post by patsyfay »

Hi, Michelle,