rice

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
rollingpat
New, but learning

rice

Post by rollingpat »

Hi everyone,
It's been months since I first tried LDL.  I think I wasn't ready for the long haul.  Lots of different things have changed in my life.  Right now I'm on an infusion therapy, interferon, for 2-3 hrs. every week.  I have been fighting skin cancers for several years, have had 25-30 surgeries, another scheduled in 2 weeks.  Thank the good Lord they are not melanoma, they are squamish cell.  Anyhow I was looking for something to read and lo and behold the LDL book eased into my hand and I'm going for the gusto this time.  I have a fridge full of fruit and beans soaking as we speak.
I noticed on the posts that the dark brown rice seems to be added to the menu...I really enjoy rice, seems to be a comfort food for me so I will be buying some soon.  I imagine I will need to go to a health food store for it.  Thanks for all the great recipes...looking forward to losing some pounds and getting healthy.
Pat AKA rollingpat
robnveronica
Master Member

Re: rice

Post by robnveronica »

Welcome Back Ms. Pat!!! We're sorry to hear of your difficulties, but are glad you're back with us. You'll find this pretty easy to follow and who knows...maybe you'll just find yourself able to improve your health as well. Be sure to check with your doc as you don't want to do anything that might jeopardize your treatment!! If he/she says OK...then GO FOR IT GIRL!!! We've had many differing opinions about the dark brown rice. We know 100% for certain you won't GAIN weight w/ the correct rice, however it is still kinda up in the air for whether or not you can really lose with it. You're welcome to be another guinea pig for us!!!
rollingpat
New, but learning

Post by rollingpat »

Roger,
Do you have any new books in the making?  How is the media coverage going on your program.  I wish you all the luck in the future.