Re: New To Our Boards?

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
gvrj
New, but learning

Post by gvrj »

glad to be a part!
8)
Last edited by Queenie on August 11th, 2008, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
carol947

Post by carol947 »

I'm a newbie too . Hope I can stay. I'm the one with the diabetic question. Carol
Poggi
New, but learning

Post by Poggi »

Roger,
Thanks for replying to me yesterday. I saw you on the view a few weeks back, ordered your book. My grandparents came from Italy many years ago, they ate the same way you did, the big meal was at lunch, dinner a salad and fruits/nuts some wine. Neither one of them had a weight problem, plus they lived into their 90's. With your plan I feel as though I've come back to my roots. Am  a man, in my 40,s  My goal is to lose 25, plus I started the gym again.
LisaH

Post by LisaH »

I am a newbie too.  I would also like to thank Roger for responding on the 14th of July to my first question about breakfast.  I am so excited about being a part of LDL.  Everyone is so full of helpful information and so kind to share.  Lisa  :)
Sarah
New, but learning

Post by Sarah »

I'm a "newbie" too....  Saw Roger & Anita on Sharron and Herman Show.  I was interested, but busy getting dressed for work at the time.  (watching and listening with one eye...)  When I heard him explain that he was not taking any profit from the book, I knew this was "it" for me.  Not "another diet salesman" if you know what I mean.... 

God bless you, Roger...  (I have no doubt He will) for helping "all of us" get a handle on our eating!   30 pounds to lose.  It will be a walk in the park being able to eat all this great food....   this will keep me out of the candy aisle!!!   :-X

Thank you, thank you, thank you! 

Sarah
niki

Post by niki »

hey sarah,it certainly keeps me out of the candy aisle...and before going on let's do lunch,the candy aisle was my favorite place to be.....there is NOTHING like let's do lunch.....niki
Nana10