I'm a newbie and needs help...do you gain weight in the beginning

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
TBR

I'm a newbie and needs help...do you gain weight in the beginning

Post by TBR »

I'm waiting for my book to arrive, but want to start LDL diet. I'm afraid of gaining weight with all the calories. I tried the low carb diet and did great for a few weeks. My stomach was the flattest it had ever been, but i love carbs too much. I'm a compulsive eater and will continue eating, even if I'm not hungry. LDL allows you to eat as much as you want, but I"m afraid of gaining weight. I can eat fruit, beans & popcorn all day...my problem is portion control and will eat all day long. I'm sleep deprived, a snacker and always hungry. Please help!!!! Thank you :)
DEBBIEWEBE

Re: I'm a newbie and needs help...do you gain weight in the beginning

Post by DEBBIEWEBE »

I'm sleep deprived, a snacker and always hungry
  You snack all day cause your blood sugar is not stable.  If you just follow the book as its written and make sure you eat until you are FULL.....you wont have that problem anymore.  Its like Magic!!!  Plus you will sleep like youve never slept before if you eat LDL....soundly and not up all night peeing.
TBR

Post by TBR »

Thanks Debbiewebe :) but do you gain weight in the beginning? Today is my first day on ldl and I've already consumed so much...it's still early in the day and haven't even had lunch yet. (I get up at 5:30a.m. everyday) I had 2 eggs, a banana, 8 large strawberries,2 bags of popcorn, 1/2 a cup of beans, grapefruit, small apple, 2 cups of frozen grapes and 4 popcorn thins. I'm hungry every 2 hours. Is that normal with this diet. I have an event this weekend, I'm worried that i will end up gaining, instead of dropping weight with all the calories I'm consuming.
zoogarden
New, but learning

Post by zoogarden »