what about winter squash?

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
latinteacher40

what about winter squash?

Post by latinteacher40 »

Hello, all:  I'm new to the LDL program, but I've lost over 10 pounds in 3 weeks, thanks to God and to R T Wilson!  and  I think my arthritic joints, which used to love to hike in the wilderness,  are a little better already.my question:  how about occasional winter squashes, which I love?  squash soup?  thanks for the anticipated assistance with this.  latinteacher40
turkkm
Master Member

Re: what about winter squash?

Post by turkkm »

Hi latinteacher!  I am a teacher too and I teach first grade.  Welcome to LDL!  There is a LDL roasted butternut squash soup recipe that is fantastic, so I know that the squash is allowed.  You can find the recipe in the soup section, yummers!
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageFor we walk by faith, not by sight.
CodingQueen
Master Member

Post by CodingQueen »

Welcome latinteacher!

Julie's right about the fantastic roasted butternut squash soup. Check it out when you get a chance.

By the way, it's been a long time since I took Latin in High School. :thumbsup: Most of the High Schools that I know about today don't even teach it anymore. It's a shame, too. It was the foundation that I needed when I took Spanish and French....and it helped me with my career.

CQ
isthis4me

Post by isthis4me »

eat all the squash ya want  :inlove: and welcome to LDL you will LOVE it here and most of us too  ;D
~*~Angel of God, my guardian dear to whom God's love commits me here. Ever this day/night be at my side to light, to guard, to rule and guide.
Amen. ~*~Image
heretotheend

Post by heretotheend »

Welcome to LDL..........You can also make squash fries...this too is in the recipes..........squash are good any time of the year

Cookie
Clown Lady
Master Member

Post by Clown Lady »