Hey Bobbi Be Encouraged!

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
msdrina09
New, but learning

Hey Bobbi Be Encouraged!

Post by msdrina09 »

My Name is MsDrina09 and I'm New to the Program As Well!!

I read the book in one setting I was so intrigued and excited about the eating lifestyle that Roger Wilson has adopted.  I also really was motivated by the fact that it was an openly Christian perspective on adopting healthy lifestyle diet changes.  I want to say welcome to you Bobbi and hopefully you find much success. 

I think this program will be very easy to stick to because really I don't have a lot of the problem foods.  My hardest hurdle will be giving up pasta (* I only eat whole wheat), rice (*I only eat Jasmine white rice) and bread (*have only eaten whole grain since an adult). Even though I eat healthier versions of these foods I am most nervous of rice and bread.  Otherwise I am very optimistic, I plan to start tomorrow (*I have to shop for healthy stuff).  I do not plan on throwing out the food I have I plan on donating it to a local pantry.  I do not want to pass on bad habits to others but in reality there are a lot of elderly and children who are not on diets who can benefit from this food.  Well hopefully like me Bobbi you will check in often and keep us all encouraged.  My goal is to check in at least once per week getting started. 

My goals:
I have a great deal of weight to lose I am considered morbidly obese at 359lbs.  I am 6 feet tall so I will always be a heavier larger woman; I am ok with this, I just want to be healthy for a change and not be on 4 medicines plus insulin at the tender age of 34 years young. 
Weight:  185-200
Size:  16 or less
Timeline: 1 yr
MsDrina09
niki
Administrator

Re: Hey Bobbi Be Encouraged!

Post by niki »

hi drina....welcome......this is a WONDERFUL way to eat....