Newbie Here

Feel free to talk about anything and everything re Let’s Do Lunch™.
debrawallin

Newbie Here

Post by debrawallin »

I'm cleaning out my cupboards today and then off to the store.  I told a friend about it and she has already started and loves LDL.  I do have one question though.  I can't eat big portions in one sitting and I noticed in the book it said to only eat 3 meals a day.  Should I need something in between, should I stick with fruit.  Thanks.
debrawallin

Re: Newbie Here

Post by debrawallin »

Thanks Mary.  Yes I have read the book and ordered the recipe cards.  I'm reading the boards in my spare time.  Looking forward to this journey with everyone.
MsHeirloom
Master Member

Post by MsHeirloom »

Debra- Welcome to LDL.  You have a great start.  It is such a help to organize your pantry and start collecting all the basics and discarding the unhealthy foods.  As you adjust into this WOE, you will find what quantities of foods keep you satisfied until the next mealtime.  You will probably find that over time, you will need less food.  If you need a fruit or vegetable snack on occasion, you will still do just fine.  Many of us have experienced the miracle of food becoming less a focus in our life.  This is the best tasting, most effective, and simple way to discard all the weight you want.  Pam
LINDA RN
Master Member

Post by LINDA RN »

Welcome Debra,