sweetners and other stuff

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
nanlaw
New, but learning

sweetners and other stuff

Post by nanlaw »

K I am New to the program ( in my first wk) I have some questions. I was already a Stevia eater before the program but my fav is the Sun Crystals. Does any one know if this is ok it is a mix of Stevia and pure cane sugar. I like the consistency of it so I hope it is fine. Also what about Boca or Morning star burgers. I am not a red meat eater so I eat alot of soy products already.
Thanks
Nancy
Hair Guru
MsHeirloom
Master Member

Re: sweetners and other stuff

Post by MsHeirloom »

Welcome, Nancy, to LDL!  You will love this eating plan, the results, and all the wonderful members here.  Pam
VickiLynn
Master Member

Post by VickiLynn »

Ms. Pam, The Incredible Shrinking Woman, is shrinking, shrinking, shrinking!!!  Love your new picture; you look fabulous  :thumbsup: .  I just can't imagine where you're going to lose that next 52.5 lbs (if your ticker is correct) -- you'll blow away in a windstorm  *hug*
MsHeirloom
Master Member

Post by MsHeirloom »

Vicki- I'm 5'9" so carry a lot more weight than you might think  ;)!  But thanks for the complement.  I am feeling so good about my progress.  Pam
tprouty
Master Member

Post by tprouty »

Nancy, welcome to Let's Do Lunch!

Once you read the book through, especially focusing on the key "how to" chapters a few times, you'll see that this is a really easy program to follow. You DO have to make up your mind to do it as written, stick with it, and READ LABELS. You'll be amazed at how much sugar, starch, processed wheat products, and over-processed stuff you can't pronounce is in the things we eat! The more processed it is, the more it makes your body want to gain and hold onto the extra pounds. Just make up your mind to try life without those products for a month and see how it goes. Then, when you are hungry, EAT until you are full from all the foods that are approved.