I HATE bananas!!!

The place to go if you have a question that needs answered!
Lilmama13

I HATE bananas!!!

Post by Lilmama13 »

Howdy from Texas! I'm new to the LDL world. I'm getting married in March of next year and wanted to lose a bit of weight before then. My mom recommended LDL to me and gave me the book and recipe cards, I've been reading my book and have my lunch case full of fruit beside me here at work!

But the point of this post is this, I HATE BANANAS!!! Almost all the smoothie and fruit recipes I find require bananas  :'( . When I was little I got sick on bananas and ever since then it just reminds me of  :sick:

Can any of yall help me out with some non banana recipes? for smoothies and the like?
RB Kayaking
Master Member

Re: I HATE bananas!!!

Post by RB Kayaking »

The bananas are used to thicken the smoothies.  If you use frozen fruit with a little bit of juice or water and blend away you still get good thick smoothies.

What I still do is use a white bean or chick peas and blend them beyond recognition, then add the fruit and I have a thick sweet smoothie that takes me all the way to lunch time and beyond.

LDL works because we aren't restricted to a few choices.  Don't like nanners, don't eat them.  Don't like beans?  Hide them in the foods and bean haters start asking what you did different in the recipes when you leave them out.  Ask me how i know!

Have questions?  Just ask.

RB Kayaking
MissBizzyLizzy
Master Member

Post by MissBizzyLizzy »

since we're talking about fruit i wanted to add...i found frozen blueberries (nothing else added) in the frozen section and have fallen in love!

and i'm with Mary...i LOVE weddings and to hear about them.  picking out colors, dresses, shoes, food......eekkk!!!
Joyful Friend
Master Member

Post by Joyful Friend »