Kimberly's Food Journa

Each member may create a new topic with his or her name on it, to track their daily food intake.
KimmyB

Kimberly's Food Journa

Post by KimmyB »

Just a little about me first, since this is my first post and I am a newbie. I am 35, have a 14 year old son, newly remarried and wanting to have another baby. I am 130 lbs overweight, and desperately want to get healthy. Like everyone else here, I am sure, I have tried every diet known to man and have lost tons of weight with them, but low and behold.....gained it back, plus more  :thumbdown:  :poo: . One day I was reading a magazine and noticed Roger's story, and thought duh  :shock: , this makes so much since, so I thought about it and talked it over with the hubby "who is eating the same way", so we decided to order the book.  :D After all, I just absolutely love fruit and popcorn, my 2 favorite snack things in the world, although I will miss the movie theatre popcorn  :drool: from the theatres but at least I will be healthy and skinny :thumbsup: ! Anyway....I got my book about a week ago  :thumbsup: yeah!! but I had to read and study it first, several times  :blink: , before i could actually start. This way I would know exactly what I was doing and how to eat. Well i started eating the LDL way Monday, but just getting around to making my posts. I look forward to sharing with everyone and getting to know everyone. So with all that said I will start with today Tuesday  :D !

Tuesday 6/16

Breakfast

1 med apple
1 med banana
bunches of grapes
1 (16oz) bottle of Diet Lipton Green Tea w/mixed berry

Lunch

2 Turkey (93/07) Burgers w/chopped onions and mashed pinto beans
1 piece of corn on the cob sprayed lightly with I Can't Believe its Not Butter Spray, and sprinkled with pepper
about 1 cup and 1/2 of mixed salad greens with carrots with light ranch dressing on the side
about 2 cups of popcorn
1 can of Diet Mountain Dew (weening myself off these)

Bottle of water